Barcelona – a poem

Catalonian casa, of gaudy Gaudi art
No corners or sharp edges
hinder your feng shui paradise
A paradigm of design
Sings to my soul
And takes me to its heart

Strolling down Las Ramblas
or exploring the Gothic Quarter
I feel my life lived here in another life
In this Spanish city, so rare
Its streets sing to me
Every Rincón*, a symphony of sounds

And your cuisine tantilises my taste
Both seaside shanties and gothic antics
Appeal to my Gemini soul

Never change, oh Barcelona!

*Note: The Spanish word Rincón is translated into “nooks and crannies”

 

 

2014 Copyrighted by Ange Chan. May not be reproduced in any format without the expressed permission from the author.

Leave a Reply

