“A Girl on A Train” – a poem

Take a good look
I’m just a girl on a train
And all of my dreams
Have been sucked down the drain

Alone here I sit,
In my own little world
My tunes are plugged in
And my life is unfurled

Sunglasses are on
So you can’t see my eyes
For they’re filled with emotions
Of bitter despise

My eyes hide the truth
That lies deep in my soul
But they’re shielded from you
So my tears won’t unfold

My ego is shattered
But life still goes on
I’m going to a place
Where I know I belong

So take a good look
At the girl on the train
Her dreams are now dust
You’ll never see her again

 

Leave a Reply

